In crossculture. People watching. Community in the two-thirds world and other places. About questions too: "Higher up and further in!" with an outreach twist? How?

The Way is Perfect – an old poem by Amy Carmichael

copyright La Nina de Sus Ojos by NinadesusOjos, 2012 -2013. Any and all unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material, including all photographs, without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited by law.

 

Long is the way, and very steep the slope,

Strengthen me once again, O God of Hope.

Far, very far, the summit doth appear;

But Thou art near my God, but Thou art near.

And Thou wilt give me with my daily food,

Powers of endurance, courage, fortitude.

The way is perfect;  only let that way

Be clear before my feet from day to day.

Thou art my Portion, saith my soul to Thee,

O what a Portion is my God to me. (Amy Carmichael)

Psalm 16:5-6  “Lord, you have assigned me my portion and my cup;  you have made my lot secure.  The boundary lines have fallen for me in pleasant places; surely I have a delightful inheritance.”IMG_4322

Has this touched you in some way? Please feel free to reply!

