In crossculture. Peoplewatching. Community in the two-thirds world and other places. About questions too: "Higher up and further in!" with an outreach twist? How?

Epifania’s Story (Part 3)

In the middle of the difficulty of her life, Epifania shared the following, “I’m praying for my husband, Antonio, that God change his life. And I believe that God will change him. Two months ago, when we traveled out to tend our flocks and gardens in Inca Casani, I was surprised to find Antonio listening to Mosoj Chaski. He had borrowed a radio from his sister! I didn’t say anything to him. I was even more surprised when Antonio gruffly asked me why I had not taken a gift of potatoes to Radio Mosoj Chaski for the radio’s anniversary in April.” With tears in her eyes, Epifania continued, “my daily life is hard but I will never leave my God who has saved me. I have the hope to one day show up at Mosoj Chaski with my husband, praising God together.”

Has this touched you in some way? Please feel free to reply!

