Congo to a teenager. Bolivia. Cameroun. What is a faun? Higher up and further in with an outreach twist. Writing.

“Redo” of one of the three pages. Purpose of the blog…

It’s a transparent, homey and personal blog that’s a mix of multicultural lifelong learning experiences, childhood and teenage memories from Africa and other places, thoughts on marriage, child raising and family, sharings of heart struggles, many of them having to do with being, and NEVER getting over being a Third Culture Kid/Adult Third Culture Kid, and quoted Scriptures with, hopefully, applicable firsthand ideas for applying them to our lives.

The second part of the blog’s title is because, like so many of us, I believe, I am always running away from the love of God, in my heart of hearts! Because it’s extremely difficult for me to deeply internalize how beloved I am, of God! And yet, I do believe in the personal love of God for me, with all my heart. I just need to keep “preaching” it to myself, over and over again.549870_10151453124837347_826921277_n

One response

  1. Dear fellow blogger!

    I invite you to read my article about the Kingdom of God:

    The Bible says that we should put it first in our lives (Matt. 6:33) and that we should be preaching it to others (Luke 9:2). We pray for God’s kingdom to come on a regular basis, but if someone were to ask us: “Please, explain to me exactly what the Kingdom of God is”, would we know what to say?

    Read more: https://faithandencouragement.wordpress.com/2015/02/19/what-is-the-kingdom-of-god/

    Liked by 1 person

    April 21, 2015 at 6:49 pm

Leave a Reply

